Help plz.....

e_v

Registered Users (C)
Hi,

I'm a software professional with master's degree.now,my employer is ready to process my GC.i have some doubts regarding GC.

1.My wife is in H4 status.can she get her H1B after starting GC process?2.Generally how many years it will take to get GC?
3.Is there any way to get GC in less time through my employer?one of my friend told that, it is possible to get GC with in an year through employer.is it possible?if so please give me some details about that.

Thanks in advance.
KV

e_v said:
Hi,

I'm a software professional with master's degree.now,my employer is ready to process my GC.i have some doubts regarding GC.

1.My wife is in H4 status.can she get her H1B after starting GC process?2.Generally how many years it will take to get GC?
She can apply anytime for H1B, and get it provided she has an employer willing to sponsor her for the working visa.

3.Is there any way to get GC in less time through my employer?one of my friend told that, it is possible to get GC with in an year through employer.is it possible?if so please give me some details about that.

Yes, it is possible. It all depends on your degree and experience, employer's business (years in business, ability to pay the wage), and your country of citizenship. But yes, it is possible to get the GC in less than a year.

Thanks in advance.
KV

Need help

Hi ,

Thanks a lot for your reply.

I'm an Indian and MBA graduate with 3 years IT experience.My company(employer) is 7+ years old and more than 300 employees are working. i was working here for past 1+ year in H1B.If you know anymore details/links/documents regarding this plz let me know.

Thank you.

KV

Well, the good news is you can go with Masters requirement, and thus claim EB2 category. The bad news is that India EB2 is retrogressed to Jan 8, 2003 which means people who started their labor on or before this date could apply for adjustment of status. This means you cannot go fast.