Finally Stamped but what an journey, Ahhhh

shapourz

Registered Users (C)
Hi Folks

Pooof , yeaaa , I am done, I got my stamp , finished, finito, painful 3 years but is over.
I would like to Share my experience.
I have been visiting this forum for last 2 years or so; I am very pleased and impressed by support and help from my fellow forum folks.
Yap, every day, every God giving day checking my status on line, (what a disappointment is that? Normally not updated.
Opening of mailbox everyday hoping just hoping that there is some news from (Laguna Niguel service center).
Anyhow enough crying, wac 22XXXX , applied on July 2002, I 140 was already approved so wait and wait and wait, exactly 923 days.
Finally after many phone call to 1800 number, after waiting for 2 years some good folks in Laguna Niguel service center decided to take my file and send it to Phoenix Arizona ( at least that is what case status is showing) did I ever lived there? No. :confused:

Some one in Phoenix office looks at my file and says heh this Dude lives in LA (Orange county) what is the difference LA, Orange county, lets send these files to LA, my files on the way to LA, in LA folks looking at my file and looks at my address says this guy lives in O.C, naturally this file should have been send to Santa Ana in first place.
Here we go again first week of August 2004, my file was send to Santa Ana, last week of November 2004 here I am asking about my file very politely and gently, hah ya sure like I am going to get an answer, the answer is this (Sir I explained you in plain English your file is in transfer).
Translation “ my file is in some boxes or some ones desk”
Any ways I end up writing my story to my congressman and explained about my situation and how this effects my families life and sons’ education because there was no other way.
one month later I had new request for FP, 20 days later interview appointment.