EB-1a REF from NSC

bearchico

I just got my ref today. The ref seems really tough and I feel so frustrated. Just wonder if anyone could give me some suggestions and ideas for my case. I'm a pianist and had won one international award in Canada, but not very famouse one.

The officer code is NSC/KKB

RD is March 26th

Here is the REF

The documentation submitted with the petition indicates that you are an accomplished young pianist. However, it is not apparent from the evidence that you have the level of acclaim for this visa classification.

8 CFR Part 204.5(h) (2) defines” extraordinary ability” as “ a level of expertise indicating that the individual is one of that small percentage who have risen to the very top of the field endeavor.” 8 CFR Part 204.5 (h) states: (3) A petition for an alien of extraordinary ability must be accompanied by evidence that the alien has sustained national or international acclaim and that his or her achievements have been recognized in the field of expertise.

Please submit any available evidence that would address the issue of your standing in the field of piano performance in terms of sustained national or international acclaim, such as, if applicable, published material about your achievements or career, in publications with national or international circulation. Foreign-language publications, and publications with local or regional circulation, would not qualify as major media under this criterion. For any awards or prizes of which you have submitted evidence, please explain the reputation of the organization granting the award, the significance of the award, the requirements for eligibility to compete for this award, and the criteria used to select the recipient. Please also submit documentary evidence in support of your explanation. If you have a history of remuneration that is at the top tier for pianists employed in the field, please document same.