• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

DV 2011 AFRICA SELECTEE, quick questions.

emmka

Registered Users (C)
Hi folks,
i received notification that i was a selectee for the 2011 program. I'm married and live in Calgary, AB, Canada where i'm a PR, i'm a Ugandan citizen but my spouse is a canadian Citizen.

1. My case number is 2011AF00039***. IS THIS TOO HIGH A NUMBER FOR SELECTION FOR FURTHER PROCESSING for my region?????? What are my chances, generally speaking?

2. I was an F1 student in the USA and left in AUG 2007 (without any immigration issues). I got married and divorced plus had a child while there and the child still lives there with my EX. i owe child support, abt USD 3,500 b'se i wasnt working for over a year after i left the US. WILL THIS BE AN ISSUE at the interview?

PS. The child is listed in the divorce and custody papers(USA) but i dont have a copy of the child's birth certificate and my EX will not provide me with one.

Any pointers will be appreciated since i'm NEW to this forum and NEW to the DV lottery visa process. Helpful threads will also be appreciated.

Hi folks,
i received notification that i was a selectee for the 2011 program. I'm married and live in Calgary, AB, Canada where i'm a PR, i'm a Ugandan citizen but my spouse is a canadian Citizen.

1. My case number is 2011AF00039***. IS THIS TOO HIGH A NUMBER FOR SELECTION FOR FURTHER PROCESSING for my region?????? What are my chances, generally speaking?

2. I was an F1 student in the USA and left in AUG 2007 (without any immigration issues). I got married and divorced plus had a child while there and the child still lives there with my EX. i owe child support, abt USD 3,500 b'se i wasnt working for over a year after i left the US. WILL THIS BE AN ISSUE at the interview?