Desperate situation - RE/Employment Letter.. Gurus please respond..

green guy

Registered Users (C)
Let me explain my situation. I have been working for a medium sized consulting company for the last 2 1/2 years. They started my green card process and got my labor done through the RI. I qualified for EB2 category and I got my I140 approved last February. After the I140 approval and just before we filed for I485, the company had to put me in bench for a period of 3 months. However, company had already filed the I485 just before I was put on bench and so around the time I resumed working I got my AD. I did not have many choices and so took up another job through the same company for a salary which is around 13% less than what they were paying me earlier. Though this job location is in a different state ( about 4 hours driving distance from where I was living earlier) I continued to maintain residence in the original place, and I continued to pay taxes in the original place.... and nowhere there is a mention of my employment at my new place. I got my FL done in March and got my RE in May 1st week. They have asked me for pay stubs of last 3 pay periods, W-2 for 2000 and a letter from employer about present/potential status and salary.

I appreciate your suggestions on how to work around the following:

First, my employer is refusing to give me a letter stating the salary mentioned in AC, as they are currently paying me 13% less than what was mentioned in C. However, the salary they are giving me now is the same as what was mentioned in my H1.

My last year\'s W-2 shows the total earnings which is only about 60% of salary mentioned in LC because I was on bench for some time.