Anyone with Soviet pharm. education?

Hi,Friend!

Hey, how are you doing?

Well, I trained in the former USSR and I'm currently in the US waiting for my FPGEE cert and sponsorship.

If you have any questions ask me and I will try to answer them, ladno? :)

truespirit2004

Privet!

Privet, Truespirit!

Thanks for your reply. I’m DV 2006 winner and waiting for my interview date. As mentioned on my previous posts, I am a practicing pharmacist with 15 years of experience. If everything ok, I will immigrate with my family to US for the end of the Fiscal year. My question is How long will it take to prepare FPGEE taking into consideration that I have Diploma with Honors, my reading English is good enough and I love my profession? Is there a huge difference between our educations, I mean USSR and US? May be first I should work as a pharmacy technician in order to get used to the medications and new ph. System? I have already ordered Shargel’s Green Review Guide book, and also Mannan Sr.’s Q and A. Do I need something else?

I have a lot of questions.. Hope you will find a bit time for your zemlyachke :) :)

Spasibo.

Hey, DD-Pharm Privet!

Congratulations my friend for DV lottery win!

There is no real difference between US and Soviet pharmacy education, apart from names of drugs( mainly brand names) which you will learn as you start your internship training.

Right now with your papers (DV lottery+degree certificate+russian license+FPGEE exam registration documentd) you can go to a state where you can start work as an intern while you are preparing for your FPGEE. This can help with your oral english as well as the drug names. It may even hasten up things for you!

I am sure you know the FPGEE exams are taken twice in a year-june & december. Depending on you it can take up from 3 to 6 months to prepare for your FPGEE.

If you have time both Manan Shroff and L. Shargel are good for the FPGEE.
Can you do your TOEFL & TSE before coming over?

Hey,take care and shestlivo vam!