Why did consulate send me Packet 3 even if I submitted it with AC-I140?

jigesh

Registered Users (C)
Today I received Packet 3 from Mumbai consulate even though I had submitted filled up Packet 3 forms along with ACI-140 packet.
Mumbai consulate had received my package on 01/05/2004.

Is it the case for everyone or do I need to re-submit Packet 3?

Thank you.

Jigesh

Jigesh:

I am only beginning to learn about these things but this is what I suggest.

Have an email sent (or have your lawyer - if representing you) and merely state the fact that you already submitted it.

Others - please comment as I know not much!

Poor Thing !!

well you have the unfortunate luck having to go thru mumbai!! I feel your pain. unfortunately if you do in fact send an email, let me let you know in advance, it will go unanswered. you would be very lucky to speak with someone at the info window with any real knowledge of your case. if you are lucky, you may get a person to actually look on the computer and let you know if they received the packet 3 already and have it documented. that would be my suggestion. i think the clerical ppl automatically send out the packet 3. i too am going thru mumbai, took us 7 months to get an interview, 3 after packet 3 returned. they are a mess, and i truly feel sorry for every soul that has to endure what most of us have to. i am not yet a mumbai visa survivor.. we are still in limbo, 3 months post interview

Based on archived/past posts, getting Packet 3 again has happened in past to few.

Secondly, the forwarding letter that came with Packet 3 today mentions my case number, priority date, visa category, my full name, my both dependents (wife and daughter) full names and their dates of birth - that itself implies that they must have my Packet 3 on record otherwise they can't find my dependent's details (full names/dates of birth). The I-140 papers that I submitted to them (ACI-140) have no information about dependents.

Jigesh,