RFE on I-140 (should I pack my bags???)

lostguy

Registered Users (C)
My I-140 and I485 were concurrently filed in March 04. My I-140 was filed with a labor sub (EB3) which had a requirement of a 4 year degree. I have a 3 year degree in Mathematics.

My lawyer says the RFE (issued on March 18th 2005) specifically asks for a 4 year degree and told me that they have started seeing a lot of rejections due to Labor sub not matching the applicants qualifications. Tells me that my case will definitely get rejected.

Any help would be appreciated as I am mentally prepared for the worst :(

Edu

Does your labor certification allows combination of education and work experience?

Can U tell us what is stated in Ur ETA 750 -- section 14 and 15..

Sometimes the Adjucator make mistake in this area --

Good Luck

My lawyer is not giving me a copy of the Labor Sub used nor the RFE though informed me that she would reply to the RFE as late as possible.
How do I go ahead to get a Degree evaluation done??? Does the Degree evaluation take into consideration my experience as well?

Rfe

If you do not have the labor certification and the RFE notice with you -- U can do very little to help Ur self ...

The Adjucatior usually gives around 3 months of time -- to reply -- what if Ur attorney forgets to reply -- then the case would be considered withdrawn...

I suggest -- U should first get the documents and plan a line of action -- If U have experience -- then things can be done Good for U..
There are many guys in the forum who have advanced knowledge in this regards and they might help U out once they have the details.. UnitedNations is one of them .. Contact him -- imdly
I think his email is ny.unitednations@gmail.com

Hope that helps
Bill

lostguy,
start your plan of action immediately as suggested by billtoo.
get yr eduction evaln done and also check whether your labor (ETA-750A/B) has education and experience substituition option.

Hi UnitedNations,