RECORDING available for download for April 15 Conference Call

Status
Not open for further replies.

monica1

Administrator
Staff member
Please download the April 15 conference call recording from http://www.immigration.com/free-community-conference-calls

NEXT CALL
-----------------------------------------------------
Topic: General Immigration Related Questions
Start Time: 1:55PM, EST
End Time: 3:20 PM, EST
NEXT CALL Date: April 29, 2010

Conference Access Number: 1-785-686-1324
Conference Passcode: 552855

NOTE: This call does not mean that we have agreed to represent you or that there is an attorney-client relationship between us. This is merely a community service. You should discuss the specifics of your case with the attorney representing you.

Last edited by a moderator:
Dear Rajiv,

I am a permanent resident and I want to go to Caribbean medical schools. I have to be there for two years on one of the islands. Is there a way by which I can attend a school there and not loose my permanent residency? Will I abandon my permanent residency if I come to U.S. after the end of each semester for a week or two?

I would appreciate your response,

EB3 to EB2, Have 2 A#s in I140 and I485, trying to recapture priority date, but assigned new PD

Dear Rajiv,

Thanks for taking time to answer my question. Here is my case.

I am an Indian national with a graduate degree from USA.

Worked with Employer 1 till Sept 2008. Employer 1 filed GC in 2005 in EB3.
Priority date: Jan 26, 2005
I140 approved. A# assigned in I140.
I485 applied in Oct 2007 and pending approval for more than 180 days. New A# (different from that in I140) assigned in I485 receipt notice.
Job title in I140: Sr. Software Engineer

Completed second graduate degree and switched job and employer in Oct 2008.
New & current position: Product Manager.
Employer 2 applied for LC through PERM in August 2009. PERM approved in March 2010.