Prevailing wage & EB-2???

Registered Users (C)
Hi Dear friends,

I need your help to answer some questions:

I have a master's degree with more than 2 years experience. I'm trying to apply by EB-2.

First of all, depends on O*net, my occupation normally require a Bachelor degree with 2-4 years experience. If I apply using BSc + 5 year experience, my wage level will be Level 4. It's too high comparing to my salary. But If I apply by Msater's + 1-2 year experience, My prevailing wage will be level 2. that is the reasonable wage what I will get. My question is:

1) Can I apply using Msater's + 1-2 year experience on my prevailing request? Will DOL question employer about why they require Master's, but not Bachelor degree?
2) Am I qualify for EB-2 if I apply using Msater's + 1-2 year experience ?
3) When I fill up PERM 9809, can I choose alternate combination of education and experience that is acceptable like BSc+ 5 years exerience on H8 (form 9809)?
4) Is it ok that I put minimum requirement on Ad: Master's degree or equavalent?
5) what Education and Training Codes mean? For example ,chemist, the code is 5.

Another thing confuse me is: on DOL table of SVP equaivalencies Master's =4 (2 Bachelor + 2 for Master's) . what's that mean?

I have too many Q's. Thank you for any info and advise.
:confused: :confused:

=

Offered wage higher than Prevailing Wage - EB2

My employer has filed for LC under EB2 for BS + 5 yrs experience. The prevailing wage returned by the local SWA is about $13K - $14K less than the wages being offered to me. Will this cause any problems for getting the LC approved? as my wages are much higher than the prevailing wage? Will it cause any issues later on at the I-140 stage?

Please let me know if anyone is in the same boat as me and has had any problems with PERMapproval.

No!!! In fact, urs is an ideal case for a fast approval. Good Luck!

columbus_dude said: