• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

My very own Asian prediction for 2014

aset

Registered Users (C)
Well we have only few months left.
April - 5000-5500
May - 6000-6500
June - 7500-8000
July - 9000-10000
August - 11000-12000
September - 13,000-15000 maybe current. but I highly doubt
I would say it's the good case. We're 1 month behind from last year. I'm not expecting sudden jumps in cut off numbers.
My situation: I was an international student with F1 visa. I took a year off, came back to my country (not Nepal and Iran), won the lottery.
I am accepted to NYU for Fall 2014. The form DS230 is states an intent to immigrate which neglects with F1 conditions. If I don't get a green card I wont be able to get a student visa because I had an intent to immigrate.
I heard its very hard, nearly impossible to get any kind of visa to US if you get rejected on GC interview because of DS230 form

Pretty good predictions I would say.

Regarding the F1 visa. Yes you have shown immigrant intent BUT that does not mean you are automatically going to be refused an F1. If you are able to demonstrate to the CO that you have ties back home and intend to obey the rules, then that does not have to mean denial.

On the other hand your other point is that a refusal for the DV would ruin chances for any other visa - well that depends on the reason. If you were refused for something like failure to meet the education requirement then I don't see that would impact future applications at all. If on the othr hand you were found to have lied on the DV application and got refused for that reason, then yes I wouldn't be surprised if that created problems for other visa applications.

In any case, you have a good number so should be an LPR when you start at NYU. Good luck!

Pretty good predictions I would say.