March 2010 Family based filers, post here.

jason79

Registered Users (C)
We had been collecting our paper work for over a month now, finally mailed the packet out to the chicago lockbox via priority mail today.

All the best to everyone.

I received emails from USCIS with receipt numbers today. It also mentions that my case has been routed to the NBC for processing. I guess that is the normal procedure with family based applicants.

No receipt yet :(

You are really lucky, I sent both my I130 and a new 485 (had a pending EB3 one before marrying a US citizen) to the chicago lockbox, they received it on March 1st. However I have no form of acknowledgement except that the USCIS cashed the check for my I130, they have not cashed the other check for the 485 or 864. Did both your checks get cashed yet?

You are really lucky, I sent both my I130 and a new 485 (had a pending EB3 one before marrying a US citizen) to the chicago lockbox, they received it on March 1st. However I have no form of acknowledgement except that the USCIS cashed the check for my I130, they have not cashed the other check for the 485 or 864. Did both your checks get cashed yet?
Did you submit a form G-1145,E-Notification of Application/Petition Acceptance with your package too? I got an email notification because of that form. The checks i sent haven't been cashed yet.

from my experience and from what i've read on this forum, it takes about 14-15 days to receive NOAs. Hang in there:) good luck with everything

When I sent our applications to Chicago it arrived on a Monday and wasn't receipted till that Friday. The receipts where postmarked on that Friday, but I beleive it wasn't place in the mail until the following Monday. We received the receipts in the mail on the Wednesday after they where receipted. My signature timeline might be able to help you.