last question before sending n-400

kumar2009

Registered Users (C)
i am applying for n-400 85 days before the 5 year anniversary.
just wanted to make sure that i check box A that i have been a lawful permanent resident for atleast 5 years. i should not check box d (other).

i am applying for n-400 85 days before the 5 year anniversary.
just wanted to make sure that i check box A that i have been a lawful permanent resident for atleast 5 years. i should not check box d (other).

Yes, that is correct. The 90-day early filing presumption is that you will have completed 5 years of legal permanent residency by the time your application comes up for review.

There is every chance that you may get to your interview before your actual 5-year date, but you will not be given a chance to take the oath until the 5-year milestone has been completed.

Us-Citizenship

Hello All

My friend of mine married on 2001 with us citizen got her GC almost six years.........she still marride to him but my Question is they live separate life since 2006.they couldn't have a child.plan to try separat ways.they live apart ..........now she want to fill N-400 but there some part information about the husband ,to put different address from hers ...........is going put her on Question.............why they have different address ? she got GC because his citizenship .Thank i hope some one went thrugh that.

Hello All

My friend of mine married on 2001 with us citizen got her GC almost six years.........she still marride to him but my Question is they live separate life since 2006.they couldn't have a child.plan to try separat ways.they live apart ..........now she want to fill N-400 but there some part information about the husband ,to put different address from hers ...........is going put her on Question.............why they have different address ? she got GC because his citizenship .Thank i hope some one went thrugh that.