F1 status terminated, what should I do?

goldenhk

I am an international student from Hong Kong that is studying in an American university that is quite famous, as an undergraduate . This semester during late drop (early April) period I dropped below 12 credits without noticing the problem. University then contacted on April 28th that my F1 status is terminated due to "Unauthorized Drop Below Full Time", and I should leave US immediately.

I know I should leave US asap, but then before I was informed about the problem, I have regsistered and paid over $12,000 for the summer course in the same school. The course is from early May till late June. So if I finish the course I will be overstaying in US for 2 months.

If I say I have paid quite a lot of money for my summer course to the embassy as a reason for my overstay, will it be a problem when I reapply my visa?

If I leave now, which is about 2 weeks passed 18th of Apirl, what is the chance for the embassy to approve my application? I have no crimal records and was not working as a "black labor", just that my GPA was quite low. However I am willing to prove that I will do better in the future by getting a high GPA in summer school.

Also I have heard it is possible to get a visa in Canada or Mexico. Will that be a solution for my case? What is the difference between that and applying in Hong Kong

PS:
If there is any chance I hope I can finish my summer school, because 1: My family has paid a lot for it, 2: I really need to catch up with my credits, and 3: I know I didn't work hard this semester and I have learned my lesson, so I will do my best in the summer school. That might be a possible way to impress the embassy.

Also I am having a week break starting this monday, so if it is possible to apply the visa in canada it will be very helpful.