EB2 /Eb3 questions

Athomas

Registered Users (C)
My employer is ready to file my green card for me. However I have some questions and hope someone can answer me.

I am a chartered accountant (CA) from India with 6 years of experience. I have been in my present job for last 1.5 years . I am H1b . Also , I have three years of training experience which is done when someone does CA in India . This is not included in 6 years. However I do not know if that would be helpful at all. I would like to know if I would qualify for Eb2. I have a very limited knowledge of immigration laws as I have just started my research in the site. I can read all kind of stories here that Eb3 is very slow and creates problems. I did evaluation of my studies in India thru a credential Institute in US and I have informed that my studies are equivalent to a " Bachelor degree in Business Administration with major in Accounting" . The job for which my employer is applying my GC ( Labor, as you say) requires this qualification only and we have several people on our office who have bachelor's degree.

Please let me know if

1 .If I qualify for EB2.
2. What is bad about EB3?
3. What should I keep in mind when I talk to my company's attorney?

Any advice or information will be highly appreciated and will be very helpful.

Thanks

Athomas said:
My employer is ready to file my green card for me. However I have some questions and hope someone can answer me.