• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

2007 Experience CP in Jordan

AmmGC

Registered Users (C)
Hello everyone,
I wanted to share my 2007 DV-lottery experience. I am an F-1 visa student from Jordan. I recieved my NL from KCC in late April 2006. case Number AS0006xx. I had a hard time deciding whether to do AOS or CP.. i finally decided to do CP because i realized it would be much faster that way. I filled out the forms and sent them to KCC

I went back home in May (well, i was going there anyway) and i prepared all the documents that they asked for. (police certificate, birth certificate, high school degree, I even did the medical check).
In August i recieved the second notification letter, with an interview date in Jordan in the begining of October. since i had al my documents ready, i went to jordan just 4 days ahead of the interview.
At the day of the interview, i went to the embassy, they had my name at the door. at the first window i was asked about all my documents, they took my medical check, birth certificate, my masters degree (from US), and police certificate. they also took my affidavit of support (I got it from a relative living in the US). then i had to wait.
I was called to the second window where i paid $755 and had to wait again.
Then i was called for the interview. The consular employee was very nice, she asked about my education. then asked about the person giving me the affidavit of support, everything was ok. the only thing missing was the picture ID of the person who gave me the support letter. So, i had to go back and get it.

The next day, i got it, so, i mailed it with my passport to the embassy. 10 days latter i recieved my passport with the immigrant Visa, and the brown envolope. two days later i was on a plane coming to the US (new york).