What are the things to be taken care to get eligibility for Canadian citizenship?

divakarap

Registered Users (C)
I am a Canadian permanent resident, working in USA. While I am coming to USA, no one entered my leaving date from Canada. Some time ago my friends saying that, if you maintain house lease agreement in Canada, maintain phone connection in Canada will help you a lot to apply for Citizenship after completion of 3 years. How far it is true? And what are the thins to be taken care to do like that?

Can any one advice me on this?

Thanks

Diva

It is your responsibility to prove your residence in canada not the CIC. When asked about your residency you need to have convincing proof , which is difficult to get if you live in USA . You might also loose your PR if you do not stay in canada for 730 days out of 5 years

Give it a thought ..

The question is not RIGHT OR WRONG/FRAUD.
It's rather POSSIBLE or NOT, there's somebody else to decide right or wrong.

Divakarap, it is possible.

With all due respect , Then Palcan , why don't you tell how to commit this fraud and also if there are any illegal activities that can also be done .

And who is going to be responsible if people follow what you say and get into trouble ..

With regards

Hello bhand11683,

First thing, You don't have to classify what is legal and illegal,
and then I am neither suggesting anything nor advising to commit for anything, I am only reiterating what people did and are doing on the above issue. Everyone knows there are people on this forum(I don't have to id) earlier who followed the way as that of the initial post by divakarap. Where have you been then?

I donno why you acted like you work for Canadian Vigilance:cool:

Best Regards.

palcan...

Thats right... go ahead lie, steal , cheat, murder... is it possible to do this? sure!

and you actually want help from people ??

Immigration fraud is grounds for deportation. And you solicit ways to commit such offences ?