• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

Validity of Documents & Things To Do

Momo1980

Registered Users (C)
Dear friends and DV selectees/winners, I am hoping to have my interview sometime in July (fingers crossed if the case numbers progress fast) and I am curious about the following:

- Medical - when should I ideally schedule the medical and what is the validity of the medical?

- Police certificates - I would be needing a police certificate from Tanzania and the UK so when should I pick these up and what is their validity?

- High school transcripts - do I really need high school transcripts if I have my high school diploma and ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) exam results?

- Bank statements - is 6 months worth of bank statements enough to suffice their background check on my finances?

- Affidavit letter - should I take an affidavit letter from my fellow company directors to the interview stating that the company will financially support me from Tanzania whilst I am living in the US hence not making me a public charge?

- I-134 - should I take this from my aunt and uncle just in case to show the embassy that my lodging is being taken care of?

Any other important information/feedback is welcome as I am sure other people would have similar concerns/questions.

Thank you, God Bless and Good Luck to all!

The validity of the medical documents may be different from place to place but,from what I've read online, is about 6 months
Police reports validity are also subject to any country policies.Most of them have a validity for 6 months to 1 year.
Many consulates/embassies are not asking for bank statements but I think 6 months is enough. If you have documents to prove more than 6 months, that will be a real help if the CO will analyze and give his answer taking into consideration the bank statements