• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

US DV Lottery Educational Qualification Eligibility

Madhawa

Hi, I'm new to this forum.

I'm from sri lanka , in our country there is no high school or secondary school graduation system.
Instead of that we have O/L exam & A/L exam.
We do O/L after 11 years of school studying and A/L after 13 years of school studying.

I have completed my O/L exams well but I failed A/L, so I followed a certificate level course by private institute and after its completion, I obtained eligibility to joined with a degree program of a well-known europe university and successfully completed a Bsc honers degree.

So the question I have is, even though i have a degree, am I not qualified for apply for DV lottery since i haven't completed A/L?

Any advice is appreciated, thank you.

We have the same system in my country, you're qualified. It doesn't matter how you got your degree as long as you have it!

It doesn't matter where you finished your A Levels - private institute is fine. Important question is did you finish your A Levels? If you finished, you are fine.

Hi,
I am a sri lankan, i applied five times alone without help from anyone. But one of my friend told me, it is better to apply through a agent or communication of sri lanka.

If our photo is match to the requirements of the site, is it ok.........
Who is the qualified agent to fill the form in sri lanka?

Is there any qualified communication in sri lanka?

please comment...

Last edited:
Hi,
I am a sri lankan, i applied five times alone without help from anyone. But one of my friend told me, it is better to apply through a agent or communication of sri lanka.

please comment...