URGENT! RFE on I-140 (EB2) NSE - 5 years of exp. required.

dc2007

Registered Users (C)
Hi,

My lawyer did a mistake and filed my labor under EB2 but I was eligible for EB3 only. My labor got approved in Feb 2007 and I filed I-140 premium last week to NSE and got RFE "Show 5 years of exp."

Following are my details:

1. The advertisement of my Labor says BE with 5 years of exp. (labor was filed in Apr 2004 and approved in Feb 2007).

2. I graduated in 1996 (4 yrs B.E full time from reputed regional engg. college, India) and joined the current company (in USA) in June 1999.

3. As the experience of current company doesn't count, so I have only 3 years of exp. from June 1996 to June 1999 (when I joined this company). But as a part of my college curriculum I have done 6 months full time training in an industry (related to my experience) and 6 months part-time. This has been mentioned in my labor application also. I think because of this reason, lawyer misunderstood and filed me under EB2.

Can anybody suggest me what should I do:

Option 1. As such I have (3 yrs full time exp). + (6 month full time and 6 months part-time experience during my 4 years BE) = 4 years of experience. Is it possible that if I can manage to show additional 1 or 2 years of part-time experience during my B.E, I can clear the RFE ?

Option 2. Or is it possible for me to file under EB3 ? I have seen in forums that people are talking about downgrading from EB2 to EB3. I am not sure if this is possible.

Option 3. Is there any way by which I can keep my priority date ?

Please suggest me what is the best option for me. I want to take advantage of this time as if my I-140 get cleared, I can file I-485 right now.

Thanks in advance

DC

Anybody please help me !

Does anybody has shown part-time experience in I-140 and is it fine ?

Thanks
DC

Please PM me copy exact content/words in RFE.

Hi,