Urgent !! Applying from India for PR ?

deepred

Registered Users (C)
Hello. I am presently working in Los angeles and have been thinking about applying for the Australian PR as I\'m quite interested in shifting base to Australia. I have a master\'s degree from the US and about 3 years of work experience as a Design engineer in the US.

However, due to an urgent family problem, I need to go back to my home country (India) for an indefinite period of time in the next few weeks. For this, I will need to give up my present job in the US. :(

I still want to apply for the australian PR since I am hopeful that by the time the whole process goes through, I will have resolved my family problems.

My question is: What impact (delay?) will it have if I send in my papers from India, instead of from Los Angeles ? What weightage, if any, does having a job in the US have on the whole process ? Does it really matter from where I actually correspond with the Adelaide center ? Does anyone have any thoughts on this or any experiences in this regard ??

I\'m really confused at this stage since I was very keen on submitting my app but now I don\'t know how the move back home will affect it ??

PLease advise me guys.

Thanks in advance,

Deep

Urgent !

Does anyone have any info on this please ? any comments/experiences are more than welcome.

Thank you

-Deep

Here\'s some info

Well as everybody knows know that from Nov 2001 you need to apply from Adelaide processing center, though I am not sure since making the immigration process centralised how does that affect the processing time as processing times in LA are much faster then in India (Delhi ie:)