To be sponsored

Olimbek

Hello dear staff.
I have a question which I can't find a right answer. I am a permanent resident of the USA. I have been working legally since I came here. Last year I made about 40,000. Yesterday I made my income tax. I am a single. My question is about My cousin who were not in the USA last year. He married to his wife 2 years ago overseas. He has got a green card too. Now he is in the USA, but he worked only 3 months last year, you know you have to make about 27,000$ at least if you bring your family to the USA, so he is asking me to be a sponsor for the last year. His wife and kid are now overseas. He is going to bring his family this year. If I support him and be sponsor for him and show my income for his family, is there any troubles for me later, does it effect to my status because next year I am going to marry and I will try to make documents to bring my wife too.
Please if you know smth about my condition, give me information.
Best regards,

Well people you've previously sponsored with I-864 who are now permanent residents and where your obligation hasn't ended, are counted in your household size, so your household size will be bigger (and thus you will need a higher income) when you go to sponsor your wife.

I am sorry I didn't understand well, can you explain more with simple words, please sir