TN Visa at Sumas WA

sp1976

Registered Users (C)
Hi,

I am currently in USA-Seattle area (was on L1B, laid off, finished 60 day grace period, submitted my L1B I-94 at border and entered back into USA twice after that)

Potential employer has hired a lawyer in Blaine and preparing offer letter, etc. for me to go for TN visa at Blaine WA truck POE OR Sumas WA crossing

Some of the below info was already posted here by me and was answered by NELSONA and others....but incase

My info-i have 5 yrs. specialized Diploma in Construction Technology (have send my diploma for US Civil Engineering Degree equivalency), US Masters, and have 18 yrs. of construction field experience between US / Canada projects. Since my degree is NOT in Engineering we are planning to use Sci.Tech/Technologist-Engineering category.

My concerns-

A) What will the CBP agent think when I park on the US side and just walk to the POE office and request processing for TN VIsa?

B)What is advisable- enter Canada, turn around, while entering US tell officer i am here for TN visa application?

C) Wife and kids are in BC- shall I also take them or go for visa first, I get it (hopefully) then go back to Canada and get them for their TD Visa.

D) Anyone has experience at SUMAS WA POE-i prefer that as my two L1B processing was done and was very fast-less than 1 hr- even mistake in I129 paperwork he corrected and processed my L1B extension- Apr 2018.

E) Will CBP consider me as OVER qualified looking at my Bachelors and Masters for above Scien. Tech/Techno. category ( I am not planning to show him that or mention)-but he may see my L1Bs in the system and find out about my Master's.

Any specific list of documents to take for above category.