TN Application

a3449655

Hi All,
I am Canadian Citizen
I am new to the forum. I have a question, my bachelor's degrees have been valued as dual degrees (Three years). One is Management (The stream is Financial management) and one in Agriculture. I also have a three-year diploma in Accounting and 7 years of accounting exp.
Is it possible for me to get a TN visa with a senior accountant role.

Thank you so much

Only if you have a CPA, CA, CGA, or CMA.
Your degree is not sufficiently related to Accounting, and accounting TN does not allow for (2-yr N American diploma + experience) option.

Hi Nelsona,

Thanks for your quick reply. I have one more question, in China, there is no Bachelor of accounting, accounting is under the Management stream. could I provide my transcript to prove that my degree is accounting related

You will have to get it evaluated. I'm quite sure it will not be found to be equivalent to an accounting degree or even related

You need one of the certifications mentioned.

Only if you have a CPA, CA, CGA, or CMA.
Your degree is not sufficiently related to Accounting, and accounting TN does not allow for (2-yr N American diploma + experience) option.
Hi, I have an Electrical Engineering degree in Venezuela (1989), I am a electrical draftsman in Quebec (2017), Canada. I would like to know how can apply for TN visa in USA.

Find a job in US for an electrical engineer and get your degree evaluated. I assume you are a CDn citizen?

You will have to get it evaluated. I'm quite sure it will not be found to be equivalent to an accounting degree or even related

You need one of the certifications mentioned.
Hi Nelsona,

Sorry for the late reply. In China, accounting and financial management are both under the accounting sub-stream. So most of the courses are accounting-related. Few of them are financial accounting related. Is there any way that I can prove that to the officer?

Thanks again

Hello all,