Shocker At Interview!!!!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kaytee

Registered Users (C)
I Am An F1 Student Out Of Status, Never Left The Country Since I've Been Out Of Status (since 2004). Been Married To Usc Since 2005.had My Interview Last Week. Io Says I Need To Complete A Form I-601 To Apply For A Waiver Because I Was Out Of Status. I've Read So Many Cases On This Forum Which Were Similar To Mine Never Seen Anyone With That Issue. I Submitted The I-601 Same Day. Havent Gotten Any Response From Uscis Since. Interview Went Very Well Im Just Shocked Cause I Thought Been Married To A Usc Would Have Forgiven The Fact That I Was Out Of Status. The Io Says Not For F1 Students. Has Anyone Else Has This Experience? IM CONFUSED NOT SURE IF THE WAIVER WILL BE APPROVED OR NOT

waoo.. stranger stuff about F- 1 keeps coming up every dy.. whats up with that... i've never heard of that before with f-1 overstayed waiver........
hmnn what happen to marrying a USC???? and all the goodies that comes with it.??

Your DO is wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The marriage to the USC corrects the "out of status" situation. I know it is difficult, but you should try consulting with someone above him.(like a supervisor or something)

DO is wrong. The waiver is not needed in your case. Get a lawyer and reopen your case. Make an infopass appointment and get to talk to somebody else. Get the facts straight. Print out information about the spouses of USCs.

We filed the 601 based on the lawyers advice. He stated although most times it is not required...its is recommended one should file it if they have overstayed their visa. Better safe then sorry.

Exactly,, "Overstayed their Visa", but an f-1 staudent visa expires one year after he or she graduates from college. Now being out of status is a differnt thing,,, 'cos you still have D/S on your 1-94, and anything would have happened like... Sickness or whatever that kept you out of school.