sample letter .....as requested by many (I hope it helps)

sfoguy

Registered Users (C)
CIS Ombudsman
United States Department of Homeland Security
Mail Stop 1225
Washington, D.C. 20528-1225

MM, DD, 200x

Subject: Requesting your kind assistance with my I-485 (Adjustment of Status) processing

Dear CIS Ombudsman,

I am writing to seek your kind assistance in expediting the processing of my I-485 (Adjustment of status) application being adjudicated at USCIS Texas service center as part of an employment-based (EBx) immigration application.

To give you a brief history, I first came to the US in early 200x to work as an xxxxxxxxxx xxxxx at xxxxx Inc. on H-1B visa and xxxxxx sponsored an employment-based permanent resident petition for me in xxxx,200x. I have been still working at xxxxxx. During this time, I completed my xxxxx degree in the xxxxxx from xxxxxxxxxxxxx university, state name(xxx) and have recently applied for xxxx in the xxxxxxx and xxxxxx at xxxxx university. My wife has completed her xxxxxx degree in the xxxxxxx and she now needs U.S permanent residence to pursue her career as a xxxxxx. It has been five years now and we are still waiting for green card/permanent residence so we are seeking your assistance in this matter.