NIW 485 RFE please suggest

MGGK

Registered Users (C)
My NIW I-140 was approved when was a postdoc in a university and now working as a scientist in a different university.

Recently I received RFE on my pending 485 to provide "Documentary evidence which establishes that you continue to be engaged in the occupation that is the basis of your national interest waiver".

As postdoc I was working on 2 main areas (say for e.g. organic and inorganic environmental pollutants) of the same field (e.g. Environmental pollution) and I had presented my research accomplishments in both to get NIW. Now as a scientist I am focusing on only one of the areas (e.g. inorganic pollutants) presented in NIW petition. Since this is a new job, I am bit hesitant to ask my new boss to write a letter to include both the areas in the letter (& I am unlikely to work on other area in this job)...

My question: "is it ok to use employer letter highlighting only one of the areas outlined in NIW, although both the areas were included in NIW".

I am working with an immigration attorney and my attorney thinks it is ok since my research is in same field.

I am bit nervous...please suggets. Thanks in advance.

MGGK

MGGK said:
My NIW I-140 was approved when was a postdoc in a university and now working as a scientist in a different university.

Recently I received RFE on my pending 485 to provide "Documentary evidence which establishes that you continue to be engaged in the occupation that is the basis of your national interest waiver".