Naturalization Eligibility Worksheet strange question

SebJones

Hello, I am a legal permanent resident since 2005, and I've been in the country since 2003. I entered legally with a fiance visa and went through all the proper procedures. So far I haven't applied for citizenship mostly because it's quite expensive, close to $1,000. But I would like to apply sometime this year. As I understood, being a legal permanent resident gave me the right to apply for it, but I searched for more information and I found this PDF called Naturalization Eligibility Worksheet with a questionnaire, so I went through it, and there's a really bizarre question:

10. One of the following is true:

(a) I am female, or
(b) I am a male registered with the Selective Service, or
(c) I am a male who did not enter the United States under any status until after my 26th birthday, or
(d) I am a male who was in the United States between the ages of 18 and 26 but who did not register with the Selective Service, and I will send a “Status Information Letter” from the Selective Service explaining why I did not register with my application.
(e) I am a male who was in the United States between the ages of 18 and 26 as a lawful nonimmigrant.

And to the right, if you select no, it says:
STOP You are not eligible to apply for naturalization.

Now, I'm totally lost here. First, it's a bizarre question that doesn't make any sense. I don't know what the Selective Service is, but I know I'm not registered with it. I came here on vacation when I was 8, so option C would not apply. I came to the US when I was 32, and I had been here on vacation when I was 28 and then 29, all times entering and leaving legally.

So if anybody here knows this, what is this question about, and does this mean that even though I paid a fortune in immigration fees and followed all the legal procedures to get my green card I'm not allowed to apply for citizenship?