Management Consulting category

atl_falcon

Hi, I am a Canadian and I plan on applying for a Management Consulting category - I have been a consultant for over 8 years ( used to be full time prior to that for many years). I will be working in a finance role for a start-up and plan to apply in the Mgt Consultant category, My background is CA, Masters of Accounting, MBA (Finance, US Univ) and Project Mgt (US univ) - the role is senior level. My questions are
1. Can I have a team reporting to me in 3rd country (not the US)
2. Can I have a team reporting to me in the US
3. I will be taking a lawyer's help in documentation is there something I need to make him aware or ask him to mention in my task details
4. Since Mgt Consulting is a broad category what are they looking for in an application to allow smooth processing
5. Do I go to airport or border crossing at Niagara what is advisable or should I go to a border crossing in Vancouver - trying to assess which ones are more supportive of TN applicants.
6. I plan to bring my wife with me after 6 months or so can I apply for her at that point in time?
7. What documents do I have to take with me apart from My certificates, offer letter, task details, company information, company contact details?

I would appreciate any help and support

I guess this must have been answered somewhere, I am unable to find answers will update once my situation changes .. since this has lots of views I am guessing people must be interested.

Your questions are quite basic and quite broad. How about letting your sponsor take care of this.

Thank you Nelsona, I am at a stage where I will be going for my I94 TN stamping ...do I have to go on a Mon-Friday working day or it can be on a weekend. My friend was asked to come back when he went to the land border for his L1 stamping as he went on a weekend late at night.
I will update this thread once I get mine stamped.