Living on a prayer. My future's uncertainty is killing me. Do I have hope?

Hope20

Hello everyone,
i am extremely stressed out as if my life is about to be over. I reside in Los Angeles and I am Middle Eastern and a citizen of a EU member country. I applied for asylum based on racism, discrimination and xenophobic and racial violence towards me.

Background:
I came on a F1 visa and I graduated college with a degree in registered nursing in December 2016 and then I had 60 days to leave. When I realized I had to go back memories came back and I couldnt just bare it and couple days later I broke down in a busy street, was transported to the ER and was diagnosed with panic attack/anxiety based on that.
A week later I met with an attorney and filed for asylum based race and discrimination.

I had my interview mid July and 2 weeks after I got the soul crushing news that I was referred to immigration court on the second week of September.
Before I reconsult with my attorney (and pay more to prepare my case) I just wanted to get some info from you helpful people so that I could ease my mind hopefully.

My biggest fear is having to go back. This option does not exist for me. I have absolutely nothing back there and never had. I have everything here. I am fully integrated here. I would be on suicide watch if i was back there. I would lose everything.