JULY 2007 filers, post your timelines !

AmitD

Registered Users (C)
Thanks to a lot of posters here (especially PraetorianXI, dr_lha and Anahit ) who guided me through the application process, I finally applied !

Sent all the documents [I-130,I485,I-765,I-864,I-693] to Chicago Lock box: 7/10/2007
Tracking confirmed, USCIS received it on: 7/11/2007

July filers, please add your timelines so that we can track the applications and support each other through this "ordeal".

PS: I did see another thread called July filers by gnr5, but as I read through it appeared he already has a green card (??) so I created a new one.

Last edited by a moderator:
I had started the other thread, I am a resident, but I'm petitioning my wife. It doesn't matter if I have a green card or not, I'm going thru the same 'ordeal' as everyone else, if my wife's case gets denied then I'm screwed. Anyhow, I'm here to support and help everyone else also....

Here is my timeline.

-----------
DO - Miami
06/30 - Mailed i130
07/02 - Package received
??/?? - Checks TBC

Wow, I'm really surprised that so few July filers around. Just thought with the fee increase and all there should be plenty. I even thought I might get stuck because of that.
Anyway. They received my package yesterday. Just a waiting game now.

You will be surprised how many July filers will be... just a matter of time, before they come asking questions (most people leave things for the last minute).

I am now able to check my case status online for all three. "Current Status: Case received and pending"

July 2007 Filer here

Hello everyone. finally completed my application package and mailed it off. Thanks to everyone who took the time to post advice and experiences about the process.

Most appreciated

timeline

Here is my timeline

DO Atlanta
I-130, I-485, I-131 and Medical sent date 7/5/07
RD 7/8/07

No news after that check not cashed yet I am guessing they are swamped due to coming fee increase.

july 2007 filers