I-485 Pending almost 3 years!!

tuna_fsk

Hi there,
I have a really complicated immigration case. I came to the USA as a visitor back in January of 2007. I got married to a USC in March of 2007. I knew the guy for a while since I was a student here in the USA and came back to visit him and finally decided to marry him.
I filed the I-485 Back in May of 2007 at the Tucson office. I received the Biometrics appt. in June 2007. Also, they asked us for a financial sponsor since he was a student and wasn't making money. We sent them all this documentation and the case resumed on June 22, 2007.
Fast forward to August 29, 2007 and we had out interview. We didn't have much documentation to present to them since we were both very poor. We only had the joint bank statements. The interview went well, but the immigration officer said they might contact me for additional information for evidence of marriage since my husband was staying in a house his parents bought, so there was really no lease for the both of us.
In September of 2007, they sent us a request for more evidence. I sent them joint bank statements, joint health insurance, joint car insurance, joint triple A, joint car title, and joint car registration.
I have not heard a word from them ever since. I also filed for my EAD in May of 2007, and It didn't get approved till January of 2008!!! I filed a service request for the work permit and the i-485 and they said they are pending a name check and its gonna take further review or something.
My husband and I moved to New Mexico for for a semester but kept our Tucson Address cuz it was only a temporary move. Of course all of us know the financial crisis this country is going thru, and I spent a year looking for a job. I finally found a VERY good job in Palo Alto, CA in January of 2009. It was an offer I could not refuse. My husband had one more semester to go and he was done, so we decided for me to take the job and him take classes MTW and drive over to me every other week.