I-140 RFE - Urgent

maheshcr

Registered Users (C)
CIS had asked for the evidence to prove I have met the educational requirements. But my attorney had decided to respond stating the DOl had already found the phrase "bachelor's or equivalent" was sufficient and DOL had already favoured the case.

What will happen with the above response?

Please reply ASAP!

Mahesh

I think you should be fine as long your edu. evaluation meets the standards, by the way is it a four year degree or three + diploma (or post graduation), don't worry you will get it approved..!

Thanks Mithun. Actually I have a Bachelors Degree in commerce from India, Diploma in Software engineering and a Master's Degree in Computer Science from UK. However, my attorney didn't notify DOL of the master's degree, but it still got approved.

Attorney will be responding stating the educational qualifications has been reviewed and approved by DOL and it falls under their Jurisdiction.

maheshcr said:
Thanks Mithun. Actually I have a Bachelors Degree in commerce from India, Diploma in Software engineering and a Master's Degree in Computer Science from UK. However, my attorney didn't notify DOL of the master's degree, but it still got approved.

Attorney will be responding stating the educational qualifications has been reviewed and approved by DOL and it falls under their Jurisdiction.
Hey Mahesh,