H1 Transfer (state change) questions

Rxindy

Registered Users (C)
Hello

To brief you with my background, I am currently working on H1-B visa with *A* Pharmacy as a Rxcy Manager in State *X* .

I started my career as a Rxcy Intern on H1B on April 2001. I am a registered pharmacist in State *x*, since Dec 2002.

My H1B visa has been renewed till February, 2006.

Meanwhile, my employer (*A* Pharmacy) filed for my GC processing in June 2003. The process is still at the Labor Certification approval stage with DOL, State *X*.

Very recently I spoke to a new employer (possible) about a possible opening with *B* Pharmacy. I have option to work for them in State *X* (present) or in State *Y* (new) - BIG CHAIN.

Since my family is based in state *Y*, I was thinking of joining *B* Pharmacy and move to State *Y*. Before I take this major step, I have few concerns about my visa, as I was on H1B with *A* Pharmacy in State *X* and my husband is on F1 (student visa). I would really appreciate if you could please advise me :-

1. Would it be possible for me, to have my H1 transfer from *A* to *B* Pharmacy, without affecting my H1B 7th year extension, incase I don't receive my LC or GC by Feb 2006?

2. If I transfer from *A* to *B* pharmacy and choose to work in state *X* (present state), do I have to re-apply for LC in State *X* all over again? Is there any waiting period, before I can apply for my LC, once I transfer from *A* to *B* pharmacy .

3. Is it advisable for me to stay in same state *X* with *B* Pharmacy, till I get LC approval, or can I file in State *Y* simultaneously, since the processing in State *Y* is much faster on RIR. (State X processing is slowest, but State Y is the fastest)

4. For filing of my LC in State *Y*, do I have to be physically working in State *Y*?