H1 B transfer approved but denied extension

poolrajaa2004

Dear Friends,
I came to USA on F1 Status.I finished my Masters and started working on OPT.Meanwhile Company A filed for my visa and i got it approved in July 2004.
Meanwhile i went to India and got my Visa stamped in Chennai consulate on OCT 2004.
But i found a employer B in May 2005.They filed for my H1 B transfer but it was denied as the job they petioned for was not matching my skills and qualifications according to USCIS.They denied it.I found a employer immediately and filed with Company C within 16 days.Now they aprroved my visa but denied my stay and asked me to go to chennai consulate for Visa issuance.

But my doubts:
My attorney is good.He has done hundreds of H1 b Visa before.He saying that i need not go to the consulate but just go to INdia and reenter the country with a new 1-94.I am not sure he is right because the letter from USCIS says that i have get a visa from Chennai.But i already have a valid Visa Stamped on my passport from Chennai Consulate from Company A till OCtober 2007.I am not sure how i can seek a new H1 B visa from chennai consulate when i have already have one from Chennai consulate.
Guys i am totally confused.Please advice.Do i need to leave the country ?

Please help
Poolrajaa

poolrajaa2004 said:
Dear Friends,
I came to USA on F1 Status.I finished my Masters and started working on OPT.Meanwhile Company A filed for my visa and i got it approved in July 2004.
Meanwhile i went to India and got my Visa stamped in Chennai consulate on OCT 2004.
But i found a employer B in May 2005.They filed for my H1 B transfer but it was denied as the job they petioned for was not matching my skills and qualifications according to USCIS.They denied it.I found a employer immediately and filed with Company C within 16 days.Now they aprroved my visa but denied my stay and asked me to go to chennai consulate for Visa issuance.

But my doubts: