F-1 status and N-400 Questions!

wrot9089

Registered Users (C)
In December 2003 my F-1 visa was declared "out of status" due to work without authorization. The Optional practical training (OPT) permit came in late and i countiued to work on campus while my OPT was still pending. This put me my F-1 visa out of status and had to depart the country to reinstead the status. Departed the country as soon a possible!

Got married and re-entered on an marriage based immigartion status. I am currently a permanent resident. Now filling out my N-400 form for citizenship and i have a few quesions!
1. Is my "F-1 visa-out of status" considered a citation or was i cited?
2. Was i removed, excluded or deported?

Please help me answer these questions!

Thankyou!

In December 2003 my F-1 visa was declared "out of status" due to work without authorization. The Optional practical training (OPT) permit came in late and i countiued to work on campus while my OPT was still pending. This put me my F-1 visa out of status and had to depart the country to reinstead the status. Departed the country as soon a possible!

Got married and re-entered on an marriage based immigartion status. I am currently a permanent resident. Now filling out my N-400 form for citizenship and i have a few quesions!
1. Is my "F-1 visa-out of status" considered a citation or was i cited?
2. Was i removed, excluded or deported?

Please help me answer these questions!

Thankyou!

No to both. Citations are for criminal charges, not out of status issues.
Also, you were never ordered removed or deported by an immigration judge , so that would be no as well.
How long did you stay out of status before you left the country and reentered again?