Criteria for Recommendation Letters for EB1-OR

ixora78

Registered Users (C)
I plan to file for the EB1-OR category.
I am in the process of collecting recommendation letters.
I have some questions in the criteria for the people who will write the recommendation letters.

Since I have been working in industries for about 3 years now, is it better to get people from both industries and universities to write? My initial plan is to get 5 from professors in universities (IEEE Fellow and from well-known univerties worldwide) and another 3 from industries (Vice-President/Directors of leading companies).

Or is it better to get all letters from universities?

Also, is if better to get universities throughout the world or only universities in US?

PLease advice. Thank yoU!

Good luck

ixora78 said:
I plan to file for the EB1-OR category.
I am in the process of collecting recommendation letters.
I have some questions in the criteria for the people who will write the recommendation letters.

Since I have been working in industries for about 3 years now, is it better to get people from both industries and universities to write? My initial plan is to get 5 from professors in universities (IEEE Fellow and from well-known univerties worldwide) and another 3 from industries (Vice-President/Directors of leading companies).
Letters from both industry and University experts is better. Make sure that the person from whom you get letters is an expert in the field and not just a director.

Or is it better to get all letters from universities?

Also, is if better to get universities throughout the world or only universities in US?
Throughout the world..(remember..international recognition is very important here) both from your collaborators, persons who cited your work as well as those who work in your field with whom you have not collaborated.

PLease advice. Thank yoU!

Good luck!