Calling to Pakistan

digitalwolf

Hello,

I would like to see if anyone knows a cheap way to call to Pakistan from USA.I just arrived in California and I would like to call my mother back.AT&T and Sprint have some crazy prices and I can't even afford to pay the big bills that they send me since I am a student.

Do you know a service that can help me call back (but with a decent rate)?

Thank you!

You can try calling cards which you can find either at the local 'desi' grocery stores or on internet (amantel.com). these usually can give you something like 10c/min.. quality of sound is iffy specially on weekends. Weekdays are generally better.

Best of luck

Calling cheap internationally is best done with calling cards. You can find them at your local store or even online. Just make sure you pick a good one, as there are several that will just eat up your minutes and you'll be left with like 15 minutes of conversation out of a $10 card. I call my family in Lahore with calling cards from www.callingcardshome.com and I am getting a very good service so far - I have been using them for the past 3 months or so. I'd recommend the 1 Second card, for me it's the best deal. Good luck!

Actually Pakistan is not cheap direction :(

And nobelcom card give also not good prices - they charge WEEKLY maitenance fee and round to 3 minutes and for 28 cents per minute it actually lot :(

I use 3longdistance they offer 20 cents per minute for all landline in Pakistan FLAT RATE without any fees and sales taxes and 1 minute rounding. And also rhis is permanent account which you can use without PIN number and have call log.

Call log is really important because it happens lot of times that usual calling cards companies just steal moneys from accounts :mad:

And some swetty features like speed dial and redial of last number - i just love it :p

Calling Cards Home is now announcing now the new products offered.