BHMS planning to go to PA school

Samhita

Hello everyone,

I am a graduate in Homeopathy from India.In USA I want to continue my education in medical profession.I was willing to join med school here,tried to contact so many people and universities but no luck so far.They say I need to be a permanent resident plus have atleast 2yrs of education from US college in order to get admission in med school.
Now I am planning to go for Physician Assistant Program.For that too they are asking some pre-req done here.
Anyone here who has joined PA program or has experience of the process,please let me know what was it like and what did you do to get admitted.
I would also like to know any recommendations for credential evaluation services,I am thinking IERF based in California.Any info on that?
Any information/comments will be appreciated.

Thank you

Pre Qualification for PA

To get admission in MS PA course you must fulfill minimum following courses + GRE ofcourse TOEFL

1. Pre-Professional Prerequisites for MS (PA):
A. Life Sciences (12 semester hours minimum)
1. Must include 2 courses (8 semester hours total) in anatomy and physiology at the pre-med level or for science majors, including lab.

2. Must include a course in microbiology (3 semester hours minimum), preferably with a lab.

Additional courses include: Cell biology, cell physiology, embryology, endocrinology, genetics, histology, virology, immunology, molecular biology, neurobiology, bacteriology, and epidemiology.

B. Chemistry ( 12 semester hours minimum)
1. Must include the complete sequence (2-3 semesters) of general chemistry at the pre-med level or for science majors, including lab.

2. A course in organic or *biochemistry is also required.

C. Statistics (3 semester hours)
1. One introductory course in statistics.

D. Social Sciences (6 semester hours minimum)
1. Must include a course in general or introductory psychology.