Any comments?

prman

Registered Users (C)
Guys,

As you see my sign, filed 485 on July 2nd and got my EAD and AP, done with the FP's. Now I know one have to wait until s/he gets the actual card.

My question is about the Name check and back ground check.

As a Canadian Permanent resident I have submitted FP results to the Canadian Immg in 2005. I know that it has nothing to do with American Immg. But, my finger prints are already with FBI and assuming that they have already done background check and based on that I got my Canadian permanent resident card.

Can this help me in any way in American GC name check and back ground check?

Would recommend reading your question again yourself and weighing what the odds of the answer will be with USCIS in the mix...:p:p

Guys,

As you see my sign, filed 485 on July 2nd and got my EAD and AP, done with the FP's. Now I know one have to wait until s/he gets the actual card.

My question is about the Name check and back ground check.

As a Canadian Permanent resident I have submitted FP results to the Canadian Immg in 2005. I know that it has nothing to do with American Immg. But, my finger prints are already with FBI and assuming that they have already done background check and based on that I got my Canadian permanent resident card.

Can this help me in any way in American GC name check and back ground check?

Would recommend reading your question again yourself and weighing what the odds of the answer will be with USCIS in the mix...:p:p

Here I am talking about FBI... since my records are already with FBI with "No Arrests found" can this will be of any use in clearing the NC or other things?

Here I am talking about FBI... since my records are already with FBI with "No Arrests found" can this will be of any use in clearing the NC or other things?