Financial analyst

Financial Analyst is not a TN category. What is yoru degree in, and how does that degree fit with (a) a TN category, and (b) the job you are seeking?

In recent years, Financial analyst petitions by those with Economics degrees are no longer being approved. So, you may need to find a job that is truly for an economist.

Last edited:
Financial Analyst is not a TN category. What is yoru degree in, and how does that degree fit with (a) a TN category, and (b) the job you are seeking?

In recent years, Financial analyst petitions by those with Economics degrees are no longer being approved. So, you may need to find a job that is truly for an economist.
Thanks for the reply .
I have a finance degree and took some accounting courses. My recent job is releated to accounting. My best choice is to find a accountant job. But I am really interested in this financial analyst role.

Thanks for the reply .
I have a finance degree and took some accounting courses. My recent job is releated to accounting. My best choice is to find a accountant job. But I am really interested in this financial analyst role.

What is the content of the financial analyst role? Is this a job related to capital markets (investment banking or corporate finance for example) or is it in FP&A for example. Many FP&A positions even some accounting jobs are also posted as financial analyst positions.

Occupational outlook handbook mentions management accountants under accountant category and as far as I can see the tasks mentioned here are tasks posted in FP&A job postings (budgeting, performance management, cost accounting etc.)

Management accountants, also called cost, managerial, industrial, corporate, or private accountants, record and analyze the financial information of the organizations for which they work. The information that management accountants prepare is intended for internal use by business managers, not by the general public.