work with H1B for my own LLC

danielf3

Registered Users (C)
I want to create an LLC and request an H1B to let me work for it.

I have an universitary degree and extensive managing experience.

Can someone help me to sumarize the requirements and considerations to be taken for the LLC and for the H1b?

Thanks.

Daniel.

Originally posted by danielf3
I want to create an LLC and request an H1B to let me work for it.

I have an universitary degree and extensive managing experience.

Can someone help me to sumarize the requirements and considerations to be taken for the LLC and for the H1b?

Thanks.

Daniel.
I don't think you can sponsor yourself to be an H1 employer in you own company.

work with h1b for my LLC

I heard that it is posibe.

I need help with a sumarize of requirements and considerations.

Txs.

D.

Re: work with h1b for my LLC

Originally posted by danielf3
I heard that it is posibe.

I need help with a sumarize of requirements and considerations.

Txs.

D.

You then heard it wrong.

Re: Re: Re: work with H1B for my own LLC

Originally posted by JoeF
It is nearly impossible to get an H1 for management of a company, because CIS does not consider a college degree a requirement to manage a company. They definitely have a point. Besides the 10s of thousands of "mon-and-pop" shops where nobody has a degree, even companies like Microsoft and Oracle were founded and run by college dropouts.
By that logic, an H1 could not be hired in any general management role of a company. Yet there are many tech companies in Silicon Valley who have presidents, CEO's and vice presidents that are on H1 visa's, so I don't believe it is 'nearly impossible'.

I agree that if the company is a one person startup that was just a body shop it would be harder to make the case, but does the CIS really expect a one person startup in say biotech or nuclear engineering to have a college dropout as president or CEO? I don't think so...