Won DV Lottery 2014- How to adjust status in US?

maniche

Registered Users (C)
I won the DV Lottery 2014 with case number 2014AS00008***. I am undergraduate student in US. What should I do now? Adjust the status or go back to home country for further processing? My case number is in 8***. Is the time enough for the adjustment?

Won DV lottery 2014, need to adjust status in US

I won the DV Lottery 2014 with case number 2014AS00008***. I am undergraduate student in US. What should I do now? Adjust the status or go back to home country for further processing? My case number is in 8***. Is the time enough for the adjustment?

AF Selectee 2014

Thank you for the information you provide, I have have learnt a lot in a very short time from this forum. I have been selected for 2014 DV Lottery and basically i am new to the process. I am currently in the U.S on an F-1 visa status. My CN is AF00054*** is this too too high? Exactly, which forms should i fill and submit to begin the process?Thank you.

Relevant forms for status adjustment

AF54xxx is low
Thank you. As for relevant forms for status adjustment, i saw a form i-481 which i am supposed to fill and post to Chicago. The issue is that there are many other visa categories that are listed as being eligible to use this form but DV is not listed. Is that the one they are looking for and if so, are there any additional ones?

I-485. You cannot send it before October 1st. Also, you cannot send it before your number appears in Visa Bulletin in advance notification section.

I am selected for Dv2014 @ may2013. I am looking for Adjust of status in US.

I find this is as a good community forum, thx for all the good job. I also have couple of confusion.

CN:AS7XXX.

1. I am looking to for adjust of status from h1b.
2. I called KCC, they said to contact FO for USCIS.
3. I read forum many people send DS-122, PP photo and a letter to KCC first. But when I called KCC, they told me to contact FO near me.