What does a kickback application mean ?

texancanadian

Registered Users (C)
I thought I knew how the Labor /GC process worked but now I am thoroughly confused.
Here are some of my case details. Application was filed under RIR. I am a financial analyst in a multi national firm with no major layoffs.
Application sent to TWC : 8/2001
Some questions to Lawyer from TWC : 12/2001
Approved by TWC as per lawyer and sent to DOL Dallas: 3/2002
I had not heard anything from DOL since then. In 2003 I was told that probably my case wasnt going ahead fast because though approved by TWC it may have been non -recommended.
Now on Friday my lawyer called to inform me that he received a letter from Enterject and would be sending me some forms to sign. I thought Enterject took TWC's place - so if my state labor was already approved by* TWC (though non-recomended) why is enterject asking questions. Shouldnt DOL be asking ?
When I asked my lawyer he told me*that my application could have been a DOL kickback ? what does DOL kickback mean ? Can anyone please let me know ?
Appreciate your help.

texancanadian said:
I thought I knew how the Labor /GC process worked but now I am thoroughly confused.
Here are some of my case details. Application was filed under RIR. I am a financial analyst in a multi national firm with no major layoffs.
Application sent to TWC : 8/2001
Some questions to Lawyer from TWC : 12/2001
Approved by TWC as per lawyer and sent to DOL Dallas: 3/2002
I had not heard anything from DOL since then. In 2003 I was told that probably my case wasnt going ahead fast because though approved by TWC it may have been non -recommended.
Now on Friday my lawyer called to inform me that he received a letter from Enterject and would be sending me some forms to sign. I thought Enterject took TWC's place - so if my state labor was already approved by* TWC (though non-recomended) why is enterject asking questions. Shouldnt DOL be asking ?