Validity of Passport while leaving U.S.A.

UVishwanath

Registered Users (C)
Hi friends,

My Passport will be expiring in April 07. Will I be permitted to travel a few days before the expiry of the Passport ? Is there any stipulation that the Passport should have say--6 months validity left while travelling ? I am a G.C holder. I can try for renewal of my Passport thro Consulate General of India , Sanfrancisco if I can get the new Passport before my leaving the country/ Thank you all.

I'm no expert, but from family experience I know this is not a big deal. You are leaving the country so it's up to your country to take action. I remember my uncle going back to our home country with a expired passport before he became a US citizen. At the airport here he was told to have it renewed before coming back. Once he got to our country it was taken at the airport. Long story short, he got a new one before returning.

Hi UVishwanath,

You can apply for renewing your passport at Consulate General of India, in US. You can easily get a new passport before you travel. It took me less than 1 month to get a new passport.

Validity of Passport while leaving U.S.

Hi Ashin, Thank you for the information sent by you. I can now apply and get a new Passport beforehand. Thanks once again.

do i need to have passport??help

HI guys…!!