1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Rajiv hosts a free community conference call every other Thursday at 12:30 p.m, EST. You can post your questions in the conference call forum and dial into the call at (202)800-8394.

Tn Visa Problem

Discussion in 'TN Status' started by sumitsaini, Feb 24, 2006.

1. sumitsaini

sumitsaini Registered Users (C)

Hi Everyone,
    i have a problem, last week i went to the border to apply for the tn visa.They rejected it and said that the bachelors degree in states or canada is 4 yrs degree but i have a bachelors degree which is 3 yrs , plus i have a 2 yr diploma also.
    I told them if, you add them it will sum for 5 yrs . SO can anyone tell me where i can get my credentials evaluated. i have an job offer from Atlanta, USA.
    Itz very urgent , please help me out

take care
    sumit
  2. sumitsaini

Hi
    I'm applying for as a computer system analyst as thru TN Visa. I had my degree from India and also i obtained a diploma of 2 years from India.
    I applied at Buffalo border, so also is it possible to go to the airport to apply the tn visa.

take care
    sumit
  3. sumitsaini

Tn Visa

4. sumitsaini

tn Visa

5. curiousGeorge

curiousGeorge Registered Users (C)

If you have a 4 year degree, you should be fine. The evaluator can determine that. If you have a 2 year degree, then you also need 3 years of experience.
  6. sumitsaini

Hi ,
    I have no idea who were the free trade officer. If ur concerned is to the officer who rejected , i can assure who was he. He was litttle old around 50 age. SO if i get my evaluation done from where u gave me the phone number , will be helpful.
    thankz for your adivce, lEtz see wht happens

take care
    sumit
  7. curiousGeorge