Tn for 3 years bachelors degree evaluated as equivalent to 4 yrs US bachelors

Pallyin

Hello,

I have a 3 yrs bachelors degree from India which has been evaluated to equivalent of 4 yrs US bachelors. Does USCIS accept this for Tn visa.

Thanks

Thanks Nelsona for the prompt reply. I got my evaluation done from CCI, don't know if USCIS accepts them. Is there a way to find this out?

Hi Pallyin
I was wondering whether your 3 years bachelors degree from India was accepted for the TN visa and whether you got your TN visa.

My 3 years bachelor of commerce was evaluated by (evaluationworld) as
equivalent to 3 years of post secondary education,
representing 90 semester credits

Also with 15 years of IT experience ...i am wondering whether this will be accepted.

Appreciate a response.

Thanks

isabel,
Experience doesn'ft count when using a bachelors degree to qualify for TN. Experience only counts when using a 2-year diploma, but the diploma MUST be from North american school.

You will just have to try and find out.

Thanks for the quick response.

So what do you think of my case i am applying as a Computer Systems Analyst with my Indian Bachelor of Commerce degree evaluated which according to the evaluation is equivalent to 3 years of post secondary education, representing 90 semester credits

You'll have to try at border.
You have a degree that was not evaluated as equivalent to US bachelors, and is not directly related to CSA.

Get Education evalutaion from University of Toronto. Period. My one colleague did and successfully got TN.

Isabel, I did not apply for a TN yet. I'm talking to a prospective employer and thinking of gettting a evaluation from WES as well. How about you did you get your TN?

Nelsona, do you think WES evaluation will be better? Also can you suggest some immigration lawyer? I'm thinking of going through a lawyer for this.