1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The forums have been moved to a new software. All data till march 30 has been moved over. You can start using them. You should be able to login with the same user IDs and passwords as on the old forums. The old forums will be available as ''read only" under forumarchive.immigration.com.
  3. Rajiv hosts a free community conference call every other Thursday at 12:30 p.m, EST. You can post your questions in the conference call forum and dial into the call at (202)800-8394. Next call is on June 19, 2014.

Place of Entry - Acceptable U.S.-Mexico Border Crossings

Discussion in 'General I-485 and Related Issues' started by alejandroroca, Jul 12, 2007.

  1. alejandroroca

    alejandroroca New Member

    The CIS computers will only accept border crossing points on the American side of the border. When listing your place of entry, please include the name of the entire city, and the state. "San Ysidro, California" or "San Ysidro, CA" are acceptable; "SYS", "SYS, CA", "San Ysidro, US" or "San Ysidro" are not acceptable.

    Here is a list of US/Mexico border crossings with the acceptable port of entry highlighted in black.

    * San Diego, California or San Ysidro, California – Tijuana, Baja California
    * Otay Mesa, California
    * Calexico, California – Mexicali, Baja California
    * Andrade, California – Los Algodones, Baja California
    * San Luis, Arizona – San Luis Río Colorado, Sonora
    * Lukeville, Arizona – Sonoita, Sonora
    * Sasabe, Arizona – Altar, Sonora
    * Nogales, Arizona – Nogales, Sonora
    * Naco, Arizona – Naco, Sonora
    * Douglas, Arizona – Agua Prieta, Sonora
    * Antelope Wells, New Mexico – Berrendo, Chihuahua
    * Columbus, New Mexico – Palomas, Chihuahua
    * Santa Teresa, New Mexico – San Gerónimo, Chihuahua
    * El Paso, Texas – Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua
    * Presidio, Texas – Ojinaga, Chihuahua
    * Del Rio, Texas – Ciudad Acuña, Coahuila
    * Eagle Pass, Texas – Piedras Negras, Coahuila
    * Laredo, Texas – Nuevo Laredo, Tamaulipas
    * McAllen, Texas – Reynosa, Tamaulipas
    * Progreso Lakes, Texas – Nuevo Progreso, Tamaulipas
    * Brownsville, Texas – Matamoros, Tamaulipas.

Share This Page