PERM EB2 or EB3? MS+2yrs EB2. Any possibility of Audit ?

stewie

Hi all, I'm at a stage where my fingers are crossed and hope the gurus here might help me with my PERM application

I have a Master + 2yrs of experience and getting ready to apply for PERM under EB2. To my surprise my employer is insisting me to apply under EB3 category instead of EB2 (which I'm (may) be eligible for). He claims that the DOL is in the process of auditing almost every EB2 case these days and he fears that my case would be audited too. I was strong in applying under EB2 until I heard this news and now have my fingers crossed and do not know what to do. Could any one throw some light in to this matter? Is it true that there is a possiblity of my case sent to audit. ? Please help me understand this and would really appreciate if anyone can throw some light into this. Thanks in advance !!!

first, EB2 or 3 depends on whether the employer requires MS degree for this position.
If so, then the possibility of audit should not worry you. If you have followed up all the requirements to prepare your perm application, if audited, you just have to provide all the information the ask (nothing more than what you have already completed to prepare the application).
That said, I do not know if EB2 by itself triggers audit.
Good luck.

Hi all, I'm at a stage where my fingers are crossed and hope the gurus here might help me with my PERM application