OPT processing time

aayusu01

Registered Users (C)
I am an F-1 student that applied for OPT. The Texas Service Center sent me a receipt and SRC number on April 28. I will start work in June 14; is there any way to expedite the process? My employer sent a letter to expedite the process to the Texas Center. Do you think I will receive my EAD card before that?

I am thinking of calling immigration to look up my case. Please let me know your thoughts on this matter.

My innternational school says that TSC doesn't expedite OPT. But still I called national USCIS and requested for expedition. I have been told that I will get a call/email from TSC with in five days which should be no later than june 2, 2009. Then I will be able to know that TSC will expedite my OPT or not?

OPT processing time at TSC

Hi All,

I just want to provide a timeline for F1-OPT/EAD processing at TSC.

:)April 21, 2009 (Receipt date): TSC received my EAD application.

:)May 28, 2009: I sent a written letter to TSC (along with a copy of the job offer letter) requesting an expedited processing.

:)June 10, 2009: I called NCSC (800-375-5283) and again requested for expedited processing. Options to choose while calling are "to report a problem with the application filed", then enter your receipt number and listen carefully all the options and continue opting for "to report a problem with the application." Finally, you will get a person to talk to. Then choose "financial loss for the individual and the company".

:)June 18, 2009: Received an e-mail saying "Card production ordered"
:)June 19, 2009: Received another (duplicate) e-mail saying "Card production ordered"

:)June 23, 2009: Received an e-mail saying "Approval Notice Sent"

Last edited by a moderator:
EAD card

Hi,

So did you received your EAD card before the June 14th and if no when did you received it?

thanks